Quickbooks Activation

A place to discuss pretty much anything related to storage, computers, data recovery or technology.
Post Reply
lcoughey
Site Admin
Posts: 323
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 7:23 pm

Quickbooks Activation

Post by lcoughey » Thu Jun 29, 2017 5:29 pm

Got Quickbooks and trying to reinstall, but having issues with activation? If you already have the activation code, you can bring up a secondary window which will allow you to directly enter the code and activate the application.

Under the help menu, click on "About Quicbooks...." link at the bottom of the menu. When the green circle with the details about Quickbooks pops us, type CTRL+P+R and the activation window will pop up. Enter your activation code and you are done.

Jared
Lurker
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2015 5:56 pm
Location: Providence, RI
Contact:

Re: Quickbooks Activation

Post by Jared » Mon Jul 10, 2017 6:07 pm

Yep, been doing that for years. They make is such a pita to re-install when you upgrade a computer, but once I figured this out I was able to move my license around freely.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest