Hard Drive Data Recovery Help

A place to discuss pretty much anything related to storage, computers, data recovery or technology.
Jared
Official Data Recovery Lab Representative

Hard Drive Data Recovery Help

Post by Jared »

Hello,

I have a hard drive that stopped working. I assumed the issue was mechanical and since I'm an auto mechanic I though I could fix it. After I opened the cover my allergies acted up and I sneezed on the little silver disk thingies. Do you think you can get my data back for me?

Thanks!
lcoughey
Site Admin

Re: Hard Drive Data Recovery Help

Post by lcoughey »

I recommend you take the drive to Data-Medics in Providence RI. The owner there is absolutely inept and will likely start by licking your spit off the platters, then put them one-by-one on his old record player and read each surface to a cassette tape.
Jared

Post by Jared »

No, that won't work! I already tried putting the disks in my CD player and my DVD player, and it didn't work. I think the mucus is blocking the lasers from reading it.
bennyjames

Post by bennyjames »

Hi Jared,
you should take the help of [spam link removed] who can help retrieve your data safely.
Hope this helps.
lcoughey
Site Admin

Post by lcoughey »

Benny, do you care to explain more about your free data recovery services?
rahul123

Post by rahul123 »

It is possible to get your data back. There are many softwares available online that can recover data. But your case seems to be sensitive hence you should send it to a trusted data recovery service centre. I would recommend Stellar Data Recovery Services as they are trustworthy and experts for such cases.

Moderator note: This is the second time I've moderated this note. This spammer isn't even swift enough to read the original post, let alone the entire thread to see that is was a joke, just like the software he is trying to push. If they are this bad with their advertising, just imagine how bad their products, service and support it.